University of Iowa Print E-mail

The University of Iowa  (Iowa City, Iowa) is a major national research university located on a 1,900-acre campus in Iowa City in southeast Iowa. More than 30,500 students enroll at Iowa each year. Approximately 55% come from Iowa, 25 percent from adjoining states, and 9 percent from the remaining states. International students from 100 countries make up 10 percent of the University's enrollment.

The University of Iowa is composed of 11 colleges, the largest of which is the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences. The Henry B. Tippie College of Business, the Roy J. and Lucille A. Carver College of Medicine, and the Colleges of Education, Engineering, Law, Nursing, Pharmacy, enroll undergraduates, and with the Colleges of Dentistry and Public Health provide graduate education in conjunction with the Graduate College.